Waterloo Community Foundation

425 Cedar St., Ste. 320
P.O.Box 1253
Waterloo, IA 50704
(319) 883-6022
Weekdays during normal business hours, except holidays.
  • About

    The original Waterloo Civic Foundation was created in 1956, later to be expanded and converted into an area foundation, serving a multi-county area of Northeast Iowa. In 2014, a group of long-time Waterloo residents determined that there may be a place for an additional Foundation that once again was focused on Waterloo and its future. Tim Hurley, Joe Vich, Mike Young and Rick Young gauged the interest for such an endeavor, and determined that indeed the community could support a Waterloo-focused foundation. Thus a new Waterloo Community Foundation was incorporated in 2015 with the sole purpose of providing a conduit for past, present and future Waterloo residents to invest or will funds specifically to enhance Waterloo and the immediate area.

    The foundation elected a board of directors in 2015. Board members include:

    Stacey Bentley
    Geoffrey Grimes
    Theresa Hoffman
    Tim Hurley
    Wilfred “Mickye” Johnson
    Jim Lind
    Kent McCausland
    Kathy McCoy
    Troy Smith
    ` Joe Vich
    Jim Walsh
    Dan Watters
    Mike Young
    Rick Young

    We are committed to making Waterloo a more vibrant community by gratefully accepting philanthropic gifts from our donors and by benefiting non-profit organizations that support the Waterloo community in the areas of health and human services, education, youth and economic development.

  • Whom to Contact

    • Michelle Temeyer
      425 Cedar St., Ste. 320
      P.O.Box 1253
      Waterloo, IA 50704
      Phone: (319) 883-6022
  • Directions

    We are located in Suite 320 of the US Bank Building, 425 Cedar Street in downtown Waterloo (take an immediate right off elevator). Convenient parking available and a friendly smile will greet you!